Scientific Board

Scientific Board

Prof. Dr. Angelo Onorati

Politecnico di Milano, Department of Energy

Professor at the Department of Energy of Politecnico di Milano since 2004, Angelo Onorati is a member of SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers) and of the Editorial Board of the International Journal of Engine Research. In April 2011, he received the Lloyd L. Withrow distinguished speaker SAE award. Currently, Professor Onorati coordinates the activities of the Internal Combustion Engine Group at Politecnico di Milano, working in the field of IC engine CFD modeling and simulation. During the past decade, he has carried out industrial research projects with MV Agusta, Piaggio, Lafranconi Silencers, Aprilia and Husqvarna.

Paul Etheridge

Head of Strategy, Motorcycle & Urban Mobility, Ricardo

Paul joined Ricardo in 1978, becoming Head of Motorcycle Engineering in November 2012. Paul bought his first motorcycle at the age of 10, and since that time has owned more than 60 different road bikes, rebuilding and repairing many of them along the way. With over 25 years’ experience in the motorcycle industry, Paul has gained particular expertise in the development of a wide range of different motorcycle engines, leading multiple motorcycle engineering programmes during his career. He was a member of the World Super Bike team between 2004 and 2006.

Geoff Liersch

Head of Two-Wheeler & Powersports, Bosch Corporation

Geoff’s career has always been within the automotive industry. In 2005, he joined Bosch Australia in the body electronic group. Having held various positions worldwide in the body electronic area, he is now responsible for the Two-Wheeler & Powersports unit within Bosch, as Senior Managing Officer. He is currently located at Bosch Corporation, Japan. Geoff is also active as a director of the Society of Automotive Engineers, Australasia. Having grown up on a farm in Australia, his first bike was given to him at the age of just 4, and he‘s still a keen motorcycle rider today.